Flag of Malaysia

Flag of Malaysia

The Malaysian flag, or "Jalur Gemilang", comprises 14 alternating red and white horizontal stripes, symbolizing the country's 13 states and federal territories. There's a blue rectangle in the upper hoist-side corner bearing a yellow crescent and a 14-pointed star known as the "Bintang Persekutuan" (Federal Star). The crescent represents Islam, the nation's official religion, and the star signifies unity among the country's states.

Colors: Red Blue Yellow White

Layout: Horizontal stripes Horizontal stripes in two colors Canton

Attributes: One star Many-pointed star Star Crescent moon Moon Country

Continent: Asia

Capital: Kuala Lumpur (de jure, legislative and royal), Putrajaya (administrative and judicial)

Flag of Malaysia in emoji: