Flag of Kiribati

Flag of Kiribati

The flag of Kiribati features a yellow half at the top and a blue half at the bottom, with the national emblem, a bird (frigate bird) flying over a sunrise, positioned slightly towards the hoist. The blue half also has three wavy white horizontal lines. The yellow color represents the equatorial sun and the blue stands for the Pacific Ocean. The three white wavy lines represent the three island groups of Kiribati (Gilbert Islands, Phoenix Islands, and Line Islands). The bird signifies the country's power and freedom.

Colors: Red Blue Yellow White

Attributes: Sun Animal Bird Country

Continent: Oceania

Capital: South Tarawa

Flag of Kiribati in emoji: