Flag of Italy

Flag of Italy

The Italian flag consists of three vertical stripes: green, white, and red. While the colors have been associated with Italy since the Renaissance, their specific meanings can vary. A common interpretation is that green represents the country's plains and hills, white symbolizes the snowy Alps, and red stands for the blood shed in the Wars of Italian Independence.

Colors: Red Green White

Layout: Vertical stripes Three vertical stripes Vertical stripes in three colors Triband Tricolour

Attributes: European Union Country

Continent: Europe

Capital: Rome

Flag of Italy in emoji: