Flag of India

Flag of India

The Indian flag, often referred to as the "Tiranga" meaning "tricolor", consists of three horizontal bands: saffron, white, and green with a navy-blue Ashoka Chakra (wheel) in the center. The saffron represents courage and sacrifice, the white symbolizes peace and truth, and the green stands for faith and chivalry. The Ashoka Chakra denotes righteousness and the eternal wheel of law.

Colors: Green Blue Orange White

Layout: Horizontal stripes Three horizontal stripes Horizontal stripes in three colors Triband Tricolour

Attributes: Circle Country

Continent: Asia

Capital: New Delhi

Flag of India in emoji: