Flag of Germany

Flag of Germany

The German flag consists of three horizontal stripes: black, red, and gold. These colors have historical significance, rooted in the medieval banner of the Holy Roman Empire – a black eagle on a gold field. The colors were adopted during various periods of German unification and liberation movements, especially in the 19th century. They symbolize the unity and freedom of the German people.

Colors: Red Yellow Black

Layout: Horizontal stripes Three horizontal stripes Horizontal stripes in three colors Triband Tricolour

Attributes: European Union Country

Continent: Europe

Capital: Berlin

Flag of Germany in emoji: