Flag of Australia

Flag of Australia

The Australian flag boasts a blue field with the Union Jack in the top left corner, a large seven-pointed star below it, and five stars on the right half representing the Southern Cross constellation. The Union Jack symbolizes Australia's historical ties to the UK, the large star represents the six states and territories, and the Southern Cross is a significant navigational feature in the southern hemisphere.

Colors: Red Blue White

Layout: Union Jack Canton

Attributes: Multiple stars Many-pointed star Star Cross Saint George's cross Diagonal cross Country

Continent: Oceania

Capital: Canberra

Flag of Australia in emoji: